Skip to main content

Search Committee

The Board of Regents of the University of New Mexico appoints and charges the Presidential Search Advisory Committee (“The Advisory Committee”) to advise and assist the Board in the recruitment and screening of potential candidates for the President of the University. 

Click here for more information on the charge of the Advisory Committee.

Committee Members

Dana Allen, Vice President for Alumni Relations and Executive Director of the UNM Alumni Association

Ray Birmingham, Head Coach of the UNM Baseball Team

Coffee Brown, Senior Lecturer, Department of Emergency Management and Chair of the Faculty Senate Health Sciences Council

Jacob Candelaria, UNM Law School alumnus and New Mexico State Senator

Crystal Davis, Sr. Fiscal Service Tech, Department of Mathematics and Statistics and Past President of the UNM Staff Council

Jason Espinoza, President of New Mexico Association of Commerce and Industry

Geraldine Forbes-Isais, Dean of the School of Architecture and Planning

Michelle A. Hernandez, Shareholder at Modrall Sperling and Chair-Elect of the Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Glenda Lewis, Graduate Student, Language, Literature and Sociocultural studies and President of the Graduate and Professional Student Association

Jaimie Lin, Undergraduate Student, Department of Anthropology and BA/MD Program and Assistant Director of ASUNM Emerging Lobo Leaders

Gabriel Lopez, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Vice President for Research

Tim Lowrey, Professor of Biology and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

Richard Luarke, CEO of Emerging Equities and former Governor of Laguna Pueblo

Martha McGrew, Professor of Family and Community Medicine and Executive Vice Dean of the School of Medicine

Mark Moores, UNM Anderson School alumnus and New Mexico State Senator

Pamela Pyle, Associate Professor of Music and President of the Faculty Senate

Cynthia Rooney, CEO of UNM Los Alamos

Craig White, Professor of Accounting and Acting Provost

Cheryl Willman, Distinguished Professor of Pathology and Internal Medicine and Director of the UNM Comprehensive Cancer Center